DICT Webmail | Feedback | Contact Us 
Main Projects
I.T. Division
:: E-Government Project

Communication Division
The Infomation Technology Division
The main focus of the division is the provision of information systems which will support decision-making in government and delivery of government services in terms of efficiency and effectiveness.   

To be able to meet its vision and objectives the Information Technology division is supported by five sections.

These five sections are:
  • Support Services Section
  • Network Operations Section
  • Software Development Section
  • System Design and Sector Development Section
  • Policy Standards and Research Section
  -----Service Providers-----
Government's IT Strategies

Source: Government Manifesto
Government Laptop Scheme for Student

Student Application

Scheme Brochure

Supplier Application

Registered Suppliers
For more details please contact 4286600 Or Email Laptopscheme@gov.sc